dimecres, 3 de setembre de 2014

2014 Digital Woman of the Year Awards

The awards recognise girls and women who have distinguished themselves in digital studies and careers, and organisations contributing to increased participation of girls and women in digital sectors in Europe. The respective awards are destined for Europe’s very first Digital Girl of the Year, Digital Woman of the Year and Digital Impact Organisation of the Year.

The Awards, which have been accepted as an official pledge to the Grand Coalition for Digital Skills and Jobs in Europe, have the following objectives:
- Increase the number of digitally-skilled girls and women; 
- Increase participation of girls and women in digitally-driven and digitally-enabled studies, enterprises and jobs; 
- Recognise outstanding women and girls in digitally-enabled and digitally-driven studies and careers; and
- Showcase promising practices by organisations who are increasing participation of girls and women, particularly in leadership roles, in digital sectors. 

The nomination forms for the three awards can be found on the awards website. Entrants are invited to read the terms and conditions for participation in the Awards, including eligibility and judging criteria, which can be found under the "submit an entry" section of each award.

Winners in each category will be recognised at the Ada Awards Ceremony on 30 October 2014 in Rome, Italy, as part of the closing event for the 2014 eSkills for Jobs campaign.

Deadline for submissions: 16 September 2014 at 18:00 GMT.

Font: Eurodesk